Low Poly Model

 

For this task, I had to recreate my computer that I have at home. This included the computer itself, the monitor, and the mouse and keyboard. The only limitation I had was that each model could not be more than 256 polygons. This was fairly easy as most of the components were samples boxes with insets and bevels.

The hardest to create was the keyboard as the buttons caused the poly count to exceed 256. After a while of trying to lower this, i was able to get it down to 240. The mouse I am fairly proud of even though it was easy to create. I simply used an FFD to gain the rough shape and then used a turbo smooth which gave me the exact shape of my computer mouse.

As the final poly count (including rendering items)  is 447 that means all the items are far below 256 polygons

 

 

 

One thought on “Low Poly Model

Leave a Reply

