Experimentation Project: Helmets

To better my understanding of 3D I have been working on making real life helmets using cardboard. I first deconstructed these helmets into the major components which allowed me to then create templates which would make the final helmet. I created multiple helmets using this technique.

Reflecting on this I feel like this has better improved my understanding of how 3D objects fit together and will also benefit me in the 3D software as the templates allow me to gain the correct proportions and shapes as a 3D Model.

img_0388

One thought on “Experimentation Project: Helmets

Leave a Reply

