First Time Designing in Virtual Reality

Yesterday we had the chance to use the HTC Vive for the first time using a program called Google Tilt Brush. This program allowed us to paint in a 3D space and create our own objects. At first, I practiced using all of the available tools and getting used to the controls. After this, I began to try to use the tools as best as I could to create armor. The program allowed me to insert a mannequin and draw over the top of it. I also used the mirror tool so that I only had to work on one side.

I felt like this made it much easier to create 3d Objects that looked correct and in a shorter amount of time. It felt more natural as it was like drawing and this will be something that I continue to practice and hopefully get to the point that I can create good 3d Objects.

Leave a Reply

