Topology Practice

For this task, I chose a picture of a celebrity off the internet and tried to draw the topology over the top of them. For this task, I decided to choose Arnold Schwarzenegger since he had an extremely defined body. I started by working on the pectoral area as this was the center of the picture and the most defined. After I had finished I removed the image leaving only the net and could still see the rough shape of him. As well as this I also created the topology of a boat. This was fairly easy to create as the boat is a very basic shape.

Looking back at this I realize that I need more quads in the topology so that the shape is more rounded and as accurate as possible rather than flat. As well as this I also need to try to create faces using topology. This is something that I will continue to practice and try to improve.

Leave a Reply

