Robot Concept: Design 1

After I had finished drawing a few different designs I decided to recreate them in Photoshop and add colour so that they appeared more lifelike. The way I planned in doing this is by having 2 robot designs which I will then create 2 different texture designs for.

The first design is for the robot inspired by claptrap. I wanted to use oranges and browns to appear as the robot is made from scrap metal and is ancient as better materials would not be available. I decided to g the typical red,green, and yellow cables so that they are easily visible to the viewer and shows how damaged the robot has become over the years.

In reflection to this design, I feel like the colours I have used work very well and help show the theme and time set of the robot. If I were to take this design back into Photoshop I may try to improve the amount of detail on the robot and try to add highlights to the character to show where the light is coming from.

robot.png

 

Leave a Reply

