3D Sculpture

For this task we had to create a sculpture to improve our 3D skills. Each of us created a sculpture depending on what we had been practicing in our sketches and what we wanted to specialize in. I decided to create an Environment. I roughly wanted to base my model on the perspective drawing that I created of the houses on the street. I started off simple creating a basic house with a roof. This was made using foam board for the base and card for the walls and roof.

Once the basic building was created I started adding detail such as windows, wood supports, and a canopy using small wooden sticks and card. I gained inspiration for the design of the building by looking at Fake Tudor houses.

My next step will be to take these pictures of the model and try to use it as a starting point in photoshop to create a 3D model and add textures to bring the model to life.

One thought on “3D Sculpture

Leave a Reply

